Look What I Saw!

IMG_20170313_174047

 

I’ve had a fascination with the Titanic since grade school (shortly after it went down, children…)

I might have mentioned that a time or two on this blog.

 

The family went to NYC to celebrate girl child’s senior trip, and I made it a point to go visit this memorial to Ida and Isidor Strauss, the Macy’s owners who perished on the Titanic.   It was very unassuming, and also very cool!   I imagine millions of folks walk by it every year, and never even read it.

Things like this really make me reconsider my  leave no trace philosophy for my own deathcare.   I’m not sure just how, but perhaps something?

Stay tuned….

Leave a Reply

